FANDOM


transformers primeEdit

transformers: Prime is an American computer-animated television series based on the Transformers toy franchise by Hasbro. It premiered in the United States on The Hub, which is partly owned by Hasbro. The series broadcasted its first two episodes on Friday, November 26, 2010, at 4:00pm Eastern/3:00pm Central on The Hub television network, as a special preview. It broadcasted officially on Monday, November 29, 2010, at 6:30pm Eastern/5:30pm Central. On February 11, 2011, the series started to air new episodes, under the name of Transformers: Prime – The Animated Series. Other channels air the series internationally. The second season began airing on February 18, 2012. A third season has been announced to air in the 2012–2013 season.[1]

The first season became available for instant streaming through Netflix on April 5, 2012. The second season will be available in late 2012/early 2013.[citation needed]

The series has been well-received and has won multiple Daytime Emmy Awards. Transformers: Prime is rated TV-Y7-FV, despite its darker, more violent tone. Many references/Easter eggs to other Transformers continuities have appeared in the series, but have not been fully explained.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.